NRL team of the week Round 8

Round eight of the NRL season saw the Dragons and Storm continue their run of dominant performances while Manly’s woes seem far from over.

Our league contributors have thought long and hard to come up with three seperate but equally formidable teams of the week.

round 8 team of week


  1. Billy Slater
  2. Corey Oates
  3. Nathan Ross
  4. Esan Marsters
  5. Josh Addo-Carr
  6. Cameron Munster (c)
  7. Mitchell Moses
  8. Herman Ese’ese
  9. Kaysa Pritchard
  10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
  11. Tariq Sims
  12. Christian Welch
  13. Jack de Bellin


  1. Kalyn Ponga (c)
  2. Josh Addo-Carr
  3. Euan Aitkan
  4. Will Chambers
  5. Nene MacDonald
  6. Gareth Widdop
  7. Luke Brooks
  8. Martin Taupau
  9. Cameron McInnes
  10. Herman Ese’ese
  11. Manu Ma’u
  12. Tariq Sims
  13. Jai Arrow



  1. Billy Slater
  2. Josh Addo-Carr
  3. Will Chambers
  4. Euan Aitken
  5. Corey Oates
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Ben Hunt
  8. Martin Taupau
  9. Cameron Smith
  10. Herman Ese’ese
  11. Tariq Sims
  12. Manu Ma’u
  13. Jai Arrow (c)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s